Lorene Schaefer

Lorene Schaefer

Lorene with Zach and the twins

Contributed by Lorene Schaefer

Upon graduation, I practiced with Vorys, Sater, Seymour & Pease for several years before becoming in-house litigation counsel at GE Aircraft Engines.  I worked at GE for 14 years in a number of roles of increasing responsibility and my last position was General Counsel of GE’s $4B+ Transportation business.

After leaving GE, I started a boutique law firm exclusively focused on ADR and the management of compliance hotlines and internal dispute resolution programs.  Our attorneys also conduct workplace investigations and mediations.  I also write an employment law blog at http://www.WinWinHR.com and my book –Corporate Counsel’s Guide to Internal Investigations of Harassment, Discrimination & Retaliation – will be published this year by the ABA.

On a personal note, my 23-year old twin daughters both graduated from undergraduate last year and are living on their own.  Kate is currently attending graduate school at the University of Cincinnati and Alex is working in Washington, D.C. at the National Governors Association.  I share custody of my 16-year-old son Zach with Tim as we divorced several years ago.

Leave a Reply

