Jeff Fossett

Jeff & Bridget in Pienza, Italy, Spring 2014

Jeff & Bridget in Pienza, Italy, 2014

Contributed by A. Jeff Fossett.

Law school represented a change in direction for me.  I worked the previous four years for an investment advisory firm in Cincinnati.  In fact, I went to law school never intending to practice law but to get an education that would serve me well in the business world.  Best laid plans and all of that . . .!

After graduation, I went to work for Strauss & Troy in Cincinnati and practiced corporate and securities litigation.  I was with Strauss & Troy for over eight years.  My work was focused primarily in federal courts around the country.  I had the privilege of arguing cases in Federal District Courts from California to New York and in many between the coasts also.  I also was privileged to argue cases in many state courts throughout the country.  As a result, I concluded that Ohio lawyers were among the most professional and courteous lawyers in the country.

In 1998, I left S&T to form an investment advisory firm, Anderson Hills Investment Advisors.  AHIA grew to three partners and more than $75 million under management.  At AHIA I was responsible for certain aspects of internal control and provided equity and option portfolio management services to individual and institutional clients.  At AHIA we created and successfully ran Water Tower Capital, LLC, a Reg D offering for high net worth individuals.  Water Tower Capital focused on options strategies and provided limited downside risk to an investor’s total portfolio.

I joined The Christ Hospital in 2010 and have worked here since.  My work primarily focuses on quality and compliance projects for the physician division.

Bridget and I have been married for over 24 years.  We have one son, Zak, 19.  Zak graduated from St. Xavier High School in Cincinnati where he was a 4-year member of the golf team.  Zak is now beginning his sophomore year at Butler University in Indianapolis.  Our family spends a fair amount of time at our place on Lake Cumberland during the spring, summer and fall where we boat, golf and lounge.

Bridget and I have been fortunate to travel frequently and have been to Portugal, Spain, France, Switzerland and Italy as well as throughout a lot of the eastern United States.  We have also taken the obligatory family vacations to Mexico and Hawaii.

In addition to work and play, I serve(d) on various boards in the Cincinnati area, including the IHCC board and the St. Xavier HS Booster board.  I am a currently a reading tutor in the Cincinnati Public School system working with below grade readers and in general just being a friend in the school.

Leave a Reply

