Kandy Heavilin Foley

Contributed by Kandy Heavilin Foley

Where has the time gone??

After graduating from Law School, I worked for a small firm in Anderson Township and lived in Mount Lookout. Thanks to Margaret (Bertram) Hayes, I met my husband while visiting her in Greenville, Ohio. In 1991, I moved there, and married my husband Pat in 1992. I am currently the Administrator of the Legal and Long Term Care Unit for Darke County Job and Family Services. I have been employed with the Agency for almost 23 years. My staff and I are responsible for representing the Children Services Unit in abuse, neglect, dependency cases, the Child Support Enforcement Agency in paternity and child support matters, the Kandy's retro-cool signAdult Protective Services Unit in elder abuse and neglect cases, and we determine Medicaid Eligibility for individuals in a nursing home or assisted living facility.

Additionally, Pat and I own a restaurant, the Fairlawn Steak House, in Greenville, Ohio. If you are ever in the neighborhood stop by and say hello.

We also have a daughter, Megan who is a junior at Bowling Green State University. She wants nothing to do with the legal profession and is majoring in Actuary Science. While Megan was in high school, I was very active with various school functions and organizations. I have also held offices for the local bar association and was on the Board of Directors of our Boys and Girls club.

Kandy with Pat and Megan

Kandy with Pat and Megan

In our spare time we enjoy boating, snow skiing, and taking trips on the motorcycle.

One thought on “Kandy Heavilin Foley

Leave a Reply

