Douglas J. May

Doug May todayContributed by Douglas J. May

I have been practicing insurance related litigation since 1993. I have worked for two panel offices as well Hartford and Travelers Insurance Companies. Currently I am senior counsel with Travelers Insurance Companies where I have worked for seven years establishing the Cincinnati staff counsel office. Prior to Insurance litigation, I worked for the Appalachian Research and Defense Fund of Kentucky where I was fortunate to win an appeal in the Commonwealth Supreme Court and the ensuing trial in which I called 35 witnesses to establish a prescriptive easement. In insurance litigation I have argued in the Ohio Supreme Court as well as several appellate courts in addition to my typical trial court level practice. I am licensed in Ohio, Kentucky and Indiana, in that order, and admitted in five Federal District Courts.

On a personal level, over the years I have served on a number of boards including Sign of the Cross – a low income housing ministry, Beth Messiah Messianic Synagogue and Messianic Literature Outreach. I am currently a member of Internal Fellowship of Christian Businessmen.

Patty (a co-Walnut Hills alum) and I have been married 22 years. We are blessed with three great kids (Sarah 19, Ethan 17, and Hannah 15) and attend the Vineyard Church in Springdale.

"Where do i want to be 25 years from now?"

“Where do i want to be 25 years from now?”

Leave a Reply

